Reviews

What people are saying about Brookside Villa B&B




Summary
4.9

Excellent - Rating 5/5

Five stars as there was nothing more that could have been done to make my start work my son doing the Wall Walk.Room comfortable and clean. Food excellent. The breakfast was generous, well cooked, quality ingredients and good friendly service. Packed lunch also good.Excellent value for money, friendly, and high quality.Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Neil T | Tue 10th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


A night in the Hadrian’s wall- Rating 5/5

A very nice small hotel, very friendly staff.The dinner tasted very good, in the morning a rich breakfast. Satisfied all round

Reviewer: Thelen | Sun 1st Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent in all aspects

Reviewer: Barry S | Wed 27th Sep 2023 | 4 months ago


Great room - Rating 4/5

The welcome was friendly and all necessary safety aspects were given.The fact that a previous guest had broken the blind and tv did not upset our stay.The room was clean and comfortable, a bath was most welcome after a long day's walking.Evening meal and breakfast were served promptly and efficiently with more food offered if needed.

Response

HIthanks for your review-yes, it was not possible to replace the blind and the tv with less than 6 hours between guest departing and new guests arriving ! but all replaced now.thank you for your understanding!.Denise, Gerry and Irene.

Reviewer: Anne B | Tue 12th Sep 2023 | 4 months ago


Great Stay and Wonderful Hosts - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay - nice rooms and meals.Hosts extremely helpful- picked us up and dropped us off when we got ourselves at wrong place.All aspects perfect- would stay again.

Reviewer: Shirley M | Fri 25th Aug 2023 | 5 months ago


Beautiful building and fantastic food - Rating 5/5

The B&B is beautifully decorated. Food was delicious and very professionally presented. Extremely well stocked bar. Hosts kindly gave us a lift to the train station.

Reviewer: Hannah | Tue 22nd Aug 2023 | 5 months ago


Warner welcome and amazing food - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Brookside Villa while walking the Hadrian's Wall path. The host was welcoming and made us feel at home from the beginning.The from was spacious and furnished with everything we needed to rest and get ready for the next day hike.The biggest surprise was the amazing dinner: easily one of the best places we ate along the wall.Definitely recommend

Response

Hi, It was lovely meeting you both, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay.thank you for choosing us.Denise, Gerry and Irene

Reviewer: Andrea | Sun 20th Aug 2023 | 5 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

A 1 night stay as part of our Hadrian Wall walk adventure. Was a wonderful highlight for us. A super spacious room, great views of Gilsland and a truly fabulous evening meal and breakfast provided for us. Host was lovely - would absolutely stay again!

Reviewer: Emma F | Tue 1st Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Repeat customer. Booked in two clients on our tour and Denise was extremely helpful and hospitable taking good care of them after arriving cold and wet and delay with luggage transfer. Thanks again! Excellent service as always.

Reviewer: Brad | Wed 19th Jul 2023 | 6 months ago


Family trip perfection! - Rating 5/5

My husband and I brought our two sons and their families (10 of us all together) from the states to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. From the very first inquiry to our last goodbye, our hostess, Denise, was most accommodating, welcoming, and kind. She called around to several restaurants to make us reservations, gladly washed several loads of laundry for us, gave us helpful tips on local attractions, and just made our 4 day stay the best! The rooms were immaculately clean, the breakfasts amazing with locally sourced ingredients, and the sitting room had a well- stocked honor bar. We had never explored this part of England and were in awe of its stunning natural beauty! If we ever return, we will stay at Brookside Villa!

Reviewer: Linda S | Tue 11th Jul 2023 | 7 months ago


Book Online