Reviews

What people are saying about Brookside Villa B&B




Summary
4.9

Bel posticino tranquillo - Rating 5/5

Ottima accoglienza e ottima sistemazione.Doccia super e silenzio per ricaricare le batterie.Possibilità di cenare

Reviewer: Alessandro | Sun 14th Jul 2024 | 23 hours ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

My friend and I loved this bed-and-breakfast! The food was amazing. The room was cozy. The bathroom and shower were spacious. We had no trouble getting checked in or finding the home. Thank you for a great time!

Reviewer: Natalie K | Fri 12th Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


Hadrians Wall Hike - Rating 5/5

Great B&B. Great Host. We are a group of five walking West to East. This was the perfect location for one of our stop overs. We had the three course evening meal and this eas excellent,good quality & tasty. Little mini bar is well stocked and rooms are great. Good beds & showers are powerfuljust what we needed. Breakfadt Inc again Great scoff- Thank you D&G

Reviewer: Sean| Thu 11th Jul 2024 | 3 days ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A good B&B should have a welcoming host, a comfortable bed and a hearty breakfast. Brookside had all three with an excellent evening meal and wine list as a bonus.

Reviewer: John L | Tue 2nd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a lot staying at your home. The food was good abs the rooms was confortable.Denise was a vice nice host.

Reviewer: Gilbert S | Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was the best we had during our walk. Loved the option of just being able to have a roll rather than a whole packed lunch. Nice to have the bar available and the extra plasters etc as well. Everything we could need.

Reviewer: Wendy A | Tue 25th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable. Excellent evening meal and breakfast

Response

thank you!lovely to meet you.Denise & Gerry

Reviewer: Valerie | Sun 23rd Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Nice place. Walking there slightly difficult from Hadrian’s Wall Path.- Rating 4/5

Nice room, and good food.

Response

Hi thank you- sorry you had difficulty with the 5 minute walk from the Path to our door . Note to others: - The step-by-step directions on our website are very accurate (20 years experience!), so you should not have had any issues by following them.

Reviewer: Donna| Thu 23rd May 2024 | 1 month ago


Great accommodations and good food offerings - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night at Brookside Villa as a stopover on the Hadrian’s Wall path. The double rooms had hotel quality beddings and modern bathrooms. We anticipated going out for dinner in town after checking in,however the nearby pubs had closed or were shut down. Fortunately our hostess Denise offered to prepare a charcuterie board for four and the self service honor bar had a good selection of wines and beers. The included breakfast was delicious. We would recommend this B&B for its location and good service.

Response

Thank you so much--delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer: David H | Sat 18th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Brookside Villa - Rating 4/5

Overall satisfied with accommodation, although the evening food could have been more traditional fayre. The price of beer was excessive. Our host was very friendly and made up a breakfast early as we were leaving early would stay again.

Response

Thanks for your review.and glad you were satisfied overall - a couple of points... re. evening meal- at the moment, as noted on our website, we are offering a walkers supper to fill the gap until our village pub reopens-sorry that your choice of Soup, Sausages with Baked Jacket Potato, Crumble and Custard were not your idea of "Traditional Fayre".Loads of reviewers below love the food.A pint bottle of local ale is £4.80 - about standard, and even a little below what you'd pay inpubs around here -but you're not forced to buy it!

Reviewer: Brian W | Fri 17th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online